top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYunuen Pamatz-Rangel

Claymation

These past two weeks I have been working on my final project, a claymation. Basically what this is a stop motion mini video using clay figures. For my claymation I decided to do a little clay man who is getting ready for work when he realizes it's a Saturday and he can go back to bed. This is actually my second stop motion video that I have ever made, but it was a different experience. My first stop motion video was for my PSA, but in that video I used paper cut out instead of clay. Working with clay was harder, especially when you need your characters to move. I needed my character to move its arms at some points and unfortunately my clay figure lost its arm a couple of times. That was probably the hardest part of this, to move it without breaking it. Though this was harder than working with paper, I would say it was better when it came to the props. For this video I made multiple clay figures of home furniture like a fridge, a night stand, a stove and others. I also had to make a background to represent a mini bedroom/ kitchen. Another thing that I found a bit challenging was trying to set up my phone in an angle that would work. Something else that I added to my claymation was music, first I started with an alarm clock, then changed into background music and when the character releases it's Saturday I changed the music to a more happy up beat song. But overall I had fun making this project



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page